4 hours of volleyball and head first in the trash can?!

I should stop saying I’m gonna do things, because I might not do it or just forget it… Anyway today I’ll tell you about my volleyball training, I’ll try to make this is an order that you’ll understand. Usually I just write whatever comes to my mind and I’ll keep doing that but I’ll try to make it more readable.

It’s vacation, I haven’t done much the whole week exept for studying so when I went to my training I was pretty tired in the beginning but I was kinda hyper at the same time, if that makes sense… I was a bit late but that didn’t matter too much because my trainers were to. Some of you might know that I had one trainer, now I got two. One of them, the new one is 25 and the other 52. At the beginning of the training we got homework, homework in the vacation! But I guess we have to learn the new system somehow.

During the warming-up we did a lot of squat exercises and now my but hurts, my upperlegs don’t because they’re trained pretty well. The thing is the newish trainer who will be there every week from now on always makes me laugh, and he doens’t even do anything. His face makes my laugh xD. And he is really funny but even if he doesn’t say anything I lose control. I wasn’t the only one laughing so that wasn’t a problem but the exercises didn’t go that well because half my team was cracking up. I don’t even know why because I was too busy trying to not fall down due to my own laughter.

After the warming up I sudenly got sick and dizzy so I had to stop for a while. Everyone was super sweet, asked if they could help me in some way. The 25 y.o trainer came up to me at one point and he was really sweet, he really seemed to care. So did the others but I have known them much longer, I appreciate it just as much. I really didn’t expect someone caring that much all of a sudden. He sort of half hugged me and went back to the field.

The rest of the training I had a lot of fun, kept lauging about everything, I really couldn’t help it! In the end we played a match against my trainers and one team mate. The 52 y.o trainer kept saying things like: ‘smash us of the field, these old men!’ That turned out really funny and I’ll tell you why in a bit. During that match we kept says things like: ‘if you can reach it with one hand, you can reach it with two!’ because that is someting my trainer keeps telling us.

After the training one team mate and I always stay a little longer and this time we were asked to join the match an other team was gonna play so we stayed and did that. I formed a team with that team mate and my yonger trainer, later the other trainer joined in too. The yonger trainer kept refering to the older one as ‘the old man’ which I of course thought was hilarious. I litteraly fell down a few times because I was laughing so hard because of things he said. We played two sets and won both.

I trew a volleyball to my (yonger) trainers head, at first he was like: where did that come from? then he saw me and said: ‘lets put you head first in the trash can!’ someone actually did that to me once when I was 7 (that time was also because I didn’t stop laughing the whole day). He ran after me and of course caught me, he picked me up (how to pickup girls? just like that) and carried me around as id he had hunted me. Then he started spinning around and I almost trew up 😦

His training started and me and my team mate kept playing one agaist one for a while. Then we took down the net, but since I was really tired I didn’t get the poles out of the holes they stand in, so my trainer came to help immediately. He really is sweet and a gentelman… and not good looking AND 25, CONTROL YOUR BRAIN! Stop that train of thought, what’s wrong with you?! I guess being funny really is attractive…. Thank god he’s not good looking, I would have fallen for him, that isn’t even a question in my head. I guess this does prove that attractive and good looking are different things to me though, which is something I’m happy about.

Now don’t go crazy I don’t like him in that way but I really do like to have him around.

I had a game today, lost 4-0 to a team that’s way to good for us. It was fun anyway and that’s all that matters. 🙂

I guess that’s it for this week

X Cleo ❤

Geef een reactie

